Ostomy Awareness Day | Hollister CA

#AllinforOstomy

Ostomy Awareness Day is October 5, 2019


We're All in for Ostomy—Are You?

Going #AllinforOstomy means going all out to help people living with an ostomy to go all in for life. And that has always been our goal. We serve people living with and caring for ostomies, and we aim to meet their needs with education, innovative products, and personalized support. We are proud to stand with the entire ostomy community on Ostomy Awareness Day and every day to show that we are all in together.

Show your support with a Stoma Sticker

Having an ostomy can give someone a new chance at life. By wearing a "stoma" where people can see it, the stoma sticker is a great way to raise awareness, start a conversation, or show support for people living with or caring for ostomies. Request your free sticker today!

Request Stoma Stickers

Share a photo or video on social media and use the hasthtags #AllinforOstomy and #OstomyAwareness to be part of the conversation.

Hollister is proud to support ostomy awareness!

One of the best ways to celebrate is to get outside and enjoy living life. We are proud to continue supporting you as the Diamond Sponsor of United Ostomy Associations of America Run for Resilience Ostomy 5k events around the country. Come out with family and friends to a fun event for all ages at an official location near you. Stop by and say hello!

Sign up for a Stoma Stroll


Getting pumped up for the big day?

Check out the All in for Ostomy Spotify playlist for tunes to get you in the mood and moving.

Listen to the Playlist


We're all about education

We believe knowledge is power — knowing more about living with an ostomy or understanding more about products and resources available to you can help empower you. This information can also help others better understand your experience. Check out these topics below:


Daily Confidence

We're going all in by helping to build confidence

The Right Pouch

The type of ostomy you have, your lifestyle and daily activities, personal preference, and skin health all play a part in choosing the perfect pouch for you. With the right pouch, you will have the confidence to embrace your "new normal."

Healthy Skin

For your pouching system to adhere properly, the skin around your stoma must be healthy. Choosing the right pouch and taking special care to improve and preserve skin health will help you feel comfortable with your ostomy.

Peace of Mind

With the right pouch and healthy skin for it to adhere to, the risk of leakage goes down. And with less leakage, you'll have greater peace of mind. Achieving the right balance is possible with the proper help and support.

We believe that when you know more about living with an ostomy, you can do more to live better.

Visit our Ostomy Care Learning center for more resources.


Learn more

The information provided herein is not medical advice and is not intended to substitute for the advice of your personal physician or other healthcare provider. This information should not be used to seek help in a medical emergency. If you experience a medical emergency, seek medical treatment in person immediately.

Ostomy Awareness Day | Hollister CA

#AllinforOstomy

La journée la conscientisations envers les stomies est le 5 octobre 2019


Nous sommes tous dans la stomie - et vous?

Aller de l'avant #AllinforOstomy signifie tout mettre en œuvre pour aider les personnes vivant avec une stomie à s'investir pour la vie. Et cela a toujours été notre objectif. Nous servons les personnes vivant avec des stomies et en prenant soin, et nous visons à répondre à leurs besoins avec une éducation, des produits innovants et un soutien personnalisé. Nous sommes fiers de prendre part à toute la communauté des stomisés lors de la journée de sensibilisation à la stomie et chaque jour pour montrer que nous sommes tous ensemble.

Montrez votre soutien avec un autocollant de stomie

Avoir une stomie peut donner à quelqu'un une nouvelle chance dans la vie. En portant une "stomie" où les gens peuvent la voir, l'autocollant de stomie constitue un excellent moyen de sensibiliser le public, d'engager une conversation ou de montrer son soutien aux personnes vivant avec ou prenant soin d'ostomies. Demandez votre autocollant gratuit aujourd'hui!

Request Stoma Stickers

Partagez une photo ou une vidéo sur les médias sociaux et utilisez les astuces #AllinforOstomy et #OstomyAwareness pour faire partie de la conversation.

Hollister is proud to support ostomy awareness!

Une des meilleures façons de célébrer est de sortir et de profiter de la vie. Nous sommes fiers de continuer à vous soutenir. Venez avec votre famille et vos amis à un événement amusant pour tous les âges dans un lieu officiel près de chez vous. Passer faire un tour et dire bonjour!

Sign up for an Ostomy Stoma Stroll


Se faire pomper pour le grand jour?

Consultez la liste de lecture All in for Ostomy Spotify pour des morceaux qui vous mettront dans l'ambiance et le mouvement.

Écoutez la playlist


Nous sommes tous sur l'éducation

Nous croyons que la connaissance est un pouvoir - en savoir plus sur la stomie ou sur les produits et les ressources disponibles peut vous aider à vous responsabiliser. Cette information peut également aider les autres à mieux comprendre votre expérience. Découvrez ces sujets ci-dessous:


Confiance quotidienne

Nous allons tous en contribuant à renforcer la confiance

La bonne pochette

Le type de stomie que vous avez, votre style de vie et vos activités quotidiennes, vos préférences personnelles et la santé de votre peau jouent tous un rôle dans le choix de la poche parfaite pour vous. Avec la bonne pochette, vous aurez la confiance nécessaire pour adopter votre "nouvelle normalité".

Peau saine

Pour que votre système de poche adhère correctement, la peau autour de votre stomie doit être en bonne santé. Choisir la bonne poche et prendre un soin particulier pour améliorer et préserver la santé de la peau vous aidera à vous sentir à l'aise avec votre stomie.

Tranquillité d'esprit

Avec le bon sachet et une peau saine à laquelle adhérer, les risques de fuite diminuent. Et avec moins de fuite, vous aurez une plus grande tranquillité d'esprit. Atteindre le bon équilibre est possible avec l'aide et le soutien appropriés.

Nous pensons que lorsque vous en savez plus sur la vie avec une stomie, vous pouvez faire plus pour vivre mieux.

Visitez notre centre d’apprentissage des soins de stomie pour plus de ressources.


Pour en savoir plus

The information provided herein is not medical advice and is not intended to substitute for the advice of your personal physician or other healthcare provider. This information should not be used to seek help in a medical emergency. If you experience a medical emergency, seek medical treatment in person immediately.