Hollister Corporate Statement – COVID-19 & Supply Chain Update Read more

Continence Care Training: Bladder Management

This training module, developed for customers with limited clinical experience, discusses the different components of the urinary system, urinary continence and retention issues, and potential solutions – including intermittent catheterization.

image-woman-drinking-water-using-laptop-continence-care-training-bladder-management

Learn the basics of bladder management.

People living with neurological disorders often cannot void their bladder spontaneously. As a result, they experience urinary incontinence and retention, which can have a negative impact on their quality of life. Fortunately, continence care solutions exist to help solve these health problems.

This training module was developed for people with limited clinical experience who have a personal or professional interest in acquiring basic knowledge of the male and female urinary tract system. The module reviews the key bladder management needs of people living with neurological disorders, such as Spinal Cord Injury or Multiple Sclerosis. 

The learner will acquire basic knowledge of intermittent catheters, indwelling catheters and male external catheters, and how these products can improve a person’s quality of life.

After you complete the training and answer some questions, you can download a Certificate of Completion that may be required by your Health Authority and Health Organization.

 

Continence Care Training: Bladder Management

 

Access Course

 

Stay informed — be the first to know when new clinical education is available.

By providing Hollister with the requested information below, you consent for the processing of your personal* information and professional** information for the purpose of receiving information about Hollister products, promotions, and other direct marketing campaigns.


Consent

We know that protecting your personal information is important, and want to make sure you have control over how we use the data you have provided. Please let us know what level of service you would like to receive from us (check all that apply):

For the purpose of receiving a personalized experience from Hollister, which may include being contacted by a local Hollister representative based on my recent access and navigation on the website, I consent to the processing of my personal* and professional** information.

For the purpose of having the possibility to participate in Hollister feedback programs — such as surveys, or product or service evaluations — I consent to the processing of my personal* and professional** information.

*Personal information: name, phone, email address
**Professional information: work email address, work phone, facility name, facility postal code


Your consent is optional and you have the right to withdraw it at any time. Such withdrawal only has future effect. To withdraw your consent or to make changes to your communication preferences click here.

Please find further details regarding the processing of your personal data and your legal rights in our full Privacy Notice.

Communiqué de Hollister Mise à jour au sujet de la chaîne d'approvisionnement et de la COVID-19 Pour en savoir plus

Formation en soins d'urologie : Gestion de l’incontinence et de la rétention urinaires.

Ce module de formation, développé pour les clients ayant une expérience clinique de base, aborde les différents composants du système urinaire, les problèmes de l’incontinence et de rétention urinaires et les solutions potentielles, y compris le cathétérisme intermittent.

image-woman-drinking-water-using-laptop-continence-care-training-bladder-management

Apprenez les bases de la gestion vésicale.

Les personnes atteintes de troubles neurologiques ne peuvent souvent pas vider leur vessie spontanément. En conséquence, ils peuvent souffrir d'incontinence ou de rétention urinaires, ce qui peut avoir un impact négatif sur leur qualité de vie. Heureusement, des solutions existent pour aider à résoudre ces problèmes.

Ce module de formation a été développé pour les personnes ayant une expérience clinique de base qui ont un intérêt personnel ou professionnel à acquérir des connaissances au sujet du système urinaire masculin et féminin. Le module passe en revue les principaux besoins en matière de gestion de la vessie des personnes atteintes de troubles neurologiques, tels que les lésions de la moelle épinière ou la sclérose en plaques. 

Vous pourrez donc acquérir des connaissances de base au sujet des cathéters intermittents, des sondes à demeure et des cathéters externes masculins, et sur la façon dont ces produits peuvent améliorer la qualité de vie d'une personne.

Après avoir terminé la formation et répondu à quelques questions, vous pourrez télécharger un certificat qui pourrait vous être demandé par votre établissement.

 

Formation en soins d'urologie : Gestion de l’incontinence et de la rétention urinaires

 

Accéder au module

 

Soyez informé(e) en premier de l'ajout de contenu clinique et éucatif.

En complètant les renseignements demandés ci-dessous, vous consentez au traitement de vos renseignements personnels* et professionnels* dans le but de recevoir les mises à jour, les promotions et d’autres campagnes de mise en marché de Hollister.


Consentement

Nous savons qu’il est important de protéger vos renseignements personnels et nous voulons nous assurer que vous avez le contrôle sur la façon dont nous utilisons les données que vous avez fournies. Merci de nous laisser savoir quel niveau de service vous souhaitez recevoir de nous (vérifiez tout ce qui s’appliquent):

Afin de recevoir une expérience personnalisée, qui peut inclure le fait d’être contacté par un représentant de Hollister en fonction de mon accès récent et de ma visite sur le site internet, je consents au traitement de mes renseignements personnels* et professionnels**.

Dans le but d’avoir la possibilité de participer à des programmes de rétroaction Hollister - comme des sondages ou des évaluations de produits ou de services, je consents au traitement de mes renseignements personnels* et professionnels**.

*Renseignements personnels : nom, téléphone, adresse courriel
** Informations professionnelles : adresse courriel du travail, téléphone au travail, nom de l’établissement, code postal de l’établissement


Votre consentement est facultatif et vous avez le droit de le retirer à tout moment. Un tel retrait n’a qu’un effet futur. Pour retirer votre consentement et pour apporter des modifications à vos préférences de communication, cliquez ici.

Veuillez trouver plus de détails au sujet du traitement de vos données personnelles et de vos droits légaux dans notre avis de confidentialité complet.